Sandhills Center
24-Hour Call Center:
Behavioral Health Crisis Line:
Main Menu
Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Please note that the next Board meeting will be held October 10, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. at the Sandhills Center Asheboro Office, 938 New Century Drive, Asheboro, NC


Sandhills Center is governed by a Board of Directors that includes representatives from each county within our region.

The goal of the Board is to provide oversight of programs and help make sure quality and access to services remain high throughout our catchment area.

The Board of Directors meets at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month. During monthly meetings, the Board of Directors accepts advice from the public, Sandhills Center staff, and subcommittees. 

For more information about the Board of Directors meetings, contact Sherry Bynum, Clerk to the Sandhills Center Board of Directors.

Meeting Minutes

Current Board Members

Commissioner Harry Southerland, Hoke County

Vice Chair
Commissioner Priscilla Little-Reid, Anson County

Commissioner Karen Watford, Davidson County

Anson County
Commissioner Priscilla Little-Reid
Commissioner Robert Mims

Davidson County
Commissioner Karen Watford
Trish Baker
Billy Louya

Guilford County
Commissioner Alan Perdue
Dr. Alvin Keyes
Dr. Walter Salinger
Dr. James Summey

Harnett County
Commissioner Matt Nicol
NC House Representative Howard Penny

Hoke County
Commissioner Harry Southerland
Jackie McLean

Lee County
Commissioner Kirk Smith
Walter Ferguson

Montgomery County
Commissioner Mary Hassell
Sharon Reynolds

Moore County
Commissioner Nick Picerno
Matthew Rothbeind

Randolph County
Commissioner David Allen
Mike Ayers
Ann Shaw

Richmond County
Commissioner Rick Watkins
Dr. Tommy Jarrell

Rockingham County
Commissioner Mark Richardson
Keith Duncan 

Provider Council Representative
Jerry Earnhardt, Daymark Recovery Services

Hospital Representative
Mark Morris, Good Hope Hospital